Who We Are

In January 2007, former U.S. Marshals Service Director John Clark announced the decision that Fort Smith, Arkansas would be the home of the U.S. Marshals Museum. This exciting announcement culminated a highly-competitive site selection process that spanned several years. The dedicated group of volunteers who had represented Fort Smith throughout this selection process had work incredibly hard to earn this honor for our community.

With the site designation in hand, the work then expanded and escalated. Bringing this Museum to life has required the endurance and unwavering dedication of: the Museum staff and Board of Directors, Museum Foundation staff and Board of Directors, our community, and our generous donors.

While the U.S. Marshals Museum honors a federal law enforcement agency, the Museum is not federally funded. Requiring an investment of more than $50 million, this project is being financed almost entirely by the generosity of foundations, businesses, and individuals and supported in-part by local and state government entities. Your financial support would be greatly appreciated.

Our Mission

The Mission of the U.S. Marshals Museum is to serve as a national center of heritage and legacy, disseminate knowledge, and inspire appreciation for the accomplishments of the U.S. Marshals Service.

Our Vision

The U.S. Marshals Museum inspires Americans across the country—both now and for future generations—to live with the core values of the U.S. Marshals Service: “Justice, Integrity, and Service.”

U.S. Marshals Museum


Benjamin Johnson 

President and CEO

Over his 20-year museum career, Ben has served in nearly every capacity within the museum industry. Johnson comes to the USMM from the Putnam Museum and Science Center in Davenport, Iowa, where he was Vice President of Museum Experience. Johnson is responsible for all aspects of museum operations and the guest experience. Prior to Putnam, Johnson was the Executive Director of The Glenn H. Curtiss Museum in Hammondsport, New York. At Curtiss, he grew annual visits and revenues over a successful five-year stint as the Museum leader.


Chief Financial Officer: Tracie Jacobstjacobs@usmmuseum.org

Chief Programs Officer: Leslie Higgins – lhiggins@usmmuseum.org

Director of Building and Grounds: Dana Hill  – dhill@usmmuseum.org

Director of Guest Relations: Jennifer Seaton-Rambo  – jseatonrambo@usmmusuem.org

Sales Manager: Satori Evans – sevans@usmmuseum.org

Development Assistant: Casey Faber – cfaber@usmmuseum.org

Marketing Coordinator: Hannah Green – hgreen@usmmuseum.org

Outreach Manager: Veronica Luna-Geels  – vlunageels@usmmuseum.org

On-Site Programs Manager: Cassandra Burkard  – cburkard@usmmuseum.org



Doug Babb

Chairman, USMM Board of Directors

Joining the Marshals Museum Board of Directors in 2008, Mr. Babb is currently serving his second term as the Chairman of the Board of Directors. Mr.Babb was EVP-Chief Administrative and Legal Officer and Secretary of Beverly Enterprises from 2000-2007 and CEO of Cooper Clinic from 2007-2014. Currently, he is the Managing Director of Babb Strategic Services L.L.C. and an Independent Director on the Board of Directors of El Pollo Loco Holdings. Mr. Babb is also the Chairman of the UAFS Foundation. He and his wife Kathy support many civic and charitable groups in our area.




  • Dewaine Allen
  • Trace Andres
  • Ashleigh Bachert
  • Geoffrey Deas
  • Lenny DePaul 
  • Catherine Foreman-Gray
  • Christy Ivey 
  • Claude Legris
  • Nancy McGillivray
  • Michael Pearson
  • James Reilly, Ph. D. 
  • Terisa C. Riley, Ph. D.
  • Charolette Tidwell
  • David Turk
  • Fred Williams
  • Scott Zuerker

U.S. Marshals Museum Foundation


Susan Neyman

Chief Development Officer, USMM Foundation President 

Susan Neyman has a passion for serving the needs of others through a twenty-plus-year career in the non-profit field, including experience in fundraising and executive leadership for causes including cancer support, Alzheimer’s, ALS, developmental disabilities, and performing arts. Most recently she was a senior development officer for the National Military Family Association. She was integral in helping raise over $1B for the University of Arkansas’ “Campaign for the 21st Century.” She holds BSBA in Business Administration from the University of Arkansas, an MBA from the U of A Walton College of Business, and a doctoral degree in Higher Education Administration, also from University of Arkansas.




Laurice A. Hachem

Chairwoman, USMM Foundation Board of Directors

Ms. Laurice A. Hachem operates her privately held real estate investment company, SLH Property Management & Services, Inc. with offices in Bentonville, AR and Tampa, FL. Ms. Hachem moved to the Northwest Arkansas area in 2017 and began creating an economic impact for the area through her real estate ventures. While Ms. Hachem is a consummate businesswoman, she is also a generous philanthropist who contributes to many organizations, including the United States Marshals Museum Foundation; is a BWF donor for the American Red Cross; a donor to the UIC Neurosurgeon Fellowship Program; the Boys & Girls Club of America; Mercy Hospital, Arkansas; St. Joseph’s Hospital, Florida; and AAO, Arkansas to name a few. Currently, Ms. Hachem sits on the board of the St. Joseph’s Hospital Foundation, Tampa, Florida; along with being the Chairwoman of the United States Marshals Museum Foundation located in Fort Smith, Arkansas.


Robert A. Young III

Chairman Emeritus, USMM Foundation Board of Directors

Mr. Young worked with Arkansas Best Corporation for 52 years, serving as President from 1973 to 2004, CEO from 1988 to 2006 and Board Chairman from 2004 to 2016. From 1979 to 1994, Mr. Young also served as the President of ABF Freight System Inc., guiding ABF through a period of tremendous growth that resulted in ABF becoming a nationwide motor carrier.





  • Doug Babb
  • Carl Caulk
  • Cynthia Coughlin 
  • Dwight Curry
  • Megan Goins
  • Robert Hornberger
  • Ken Kilgore
  • Philip H. Merry, Jr.
  • John Schmelzle